Teachers' Achievements

Dr. Amarjiva Lochan

Dr Amarjiva Lochan from Shivaji College working as Dy. Dean, International Relations and Foreign Students Registry at our University has been elected Vice President of The International Association for the History of Religions (IAHR), a member of the Conseil International de la Philosophie et des Sciences Humaines/ The International Council for Philosophy and Humanistic Studies (CIPSH), established in 1949 under the auspices of UNESCO. Dr Amarjiva is the first ever Asian to be elected as Vice President of the IAHR, a global organisation known for the academic study of religions with over 50 national and regional member and affiliate associations and societies throughout the world.

Dr. Tejbir Singh Rana

  • Meritorious Teachers Award 2018 by Government of NCT -Delhi and reward of Rs 1 lakh.

Dr Ruchira Dhingra

  • Women Empowerment Award 2019 for social work by Aaj Ki Delhi and DD News on March 8, 2019.
  • Women's Excellence Award-2019 by Healthy Universe foundation in association with S2S classes and Rajneeti Ki Pathshala on March 8, 2019 at YMCA

Dr. Deepika Yadav

  • 11th DNA Innovative Education Leadership Award for the Best Professor In Zoology Studies at Taj Lands End, Mumbai.
  • Best poster presentation award for, "Unifying Community Living And Wildlife Conservation through Sustainable Ecotourism" at International E- summit on "Entrepreneurship development through Ecotourism in Northeast India" on February 14, 2019 at Shivaji College, University of Delhi.

Dr. Kumari Priyanka

  • Award for College Teacher Lecturer and a reward of Rs 1 lakh, by Government of NCTDelhi, Directorate of Higher Education for the session 2018-19.
  • Project Investigator of SERB funded major Research Project entitled "Design and Analysis of Sensitive Issues on Successive Occasions and its Applications" [Ref No. EMR (2016)/000455]

Dr. Jyoti Sharma

  • Selected by Govt. of India in the panel 'Visiting Professor abroad 2019' and is currently serving as Visiting Professor in Department of Indology at University of Croatia.

Dr. Darshan Pandey

  • Dr. Radhakrishnan Memorial Awards 2018, an award at national level for outstanding performance in the field of Education by Healthy Universe foundation, Delhi, on September 5, 2018.
  • His book Samkaleen Rang Chetna aur Natakkar Shankar Shesh was awarded 'Sahitya Kriti Samman' by Guganram Education and Social Society, Bohal, Bhivani.

Dr. Prabuddh Kumar Mishra

  • Elected as Vice President (Northern Region) of National Association of Geographers, India (NAGI) 2018-19 (The Largest Geographical Association Body of India).
  • Project Investigator of ICSSR funded major Research Project entitled "Indigenous Ecological Knowledge for Soil, Water and Nutrient Conservation in Sikkim Himalayas" (2017-2019)

Dr. Sunita Gupta, Ms. Nimita Kant and Dr. Parul Kulshreshtha

  • Project Investigators of DBT funded minor project entitled "To record the seasonal variation of invertebrate biodiversity in Riparian zone of the Yamuna River in Delhi-NCR region by using foldscope as a research tool" (2018-2019)